Beta Testers Needed!

WikipediaLogo.png

I am looking for a few people who are interested in participating in a private beta of an application I am going to be releasing an initial version of over the course of the next two or three weeks.

I am not going to give too many details here for now but if you are interested in Wikipedia and like listening to podcasts then you will probably be interested.

If you would like to participate please leave a comment below with your name and e-mail address (your e-mail will not be displayed on the site but I will be able to see it). Please also list the basic system specs of any machines you would be able to test the application on. I am especially interested in people able to test on PowerPC Mac’s as I have no PPC hardware to test on myself.

UPDATE: I forgot to mention, Leopard is needed! No support for Tiger or below unfortunately.

9 responses to “Beta Testers Needed!

  1. Sounds interesting, I’ll take a look…

    Aluminium iMac 24″ 2.4Ghz Core 2 Duo
    3Gb RAM
    Mac OS 10.5 Leopard

  2. I am interested – count me in…

    MacBook Pro 2.33 GHz Core 2 Duo
    2 Gb RAM
    Mac OSX 10.5.2

  3. I’d love to have a chance to beta test your app.

    MacBook 2.0 GHz Core 2 Duo
    2 GB RAM
    10.5.2

    iMac 2.4 GHz Core 2 Duo
    2 GB RAM
    Radeon HD 2600 Pro
    10.5.2

  4. I stumbled across your blog and found this. If it’s not too late I’d be happy to beta test your app.

    Powerbook G4
    1.5 GB RAM
    10.5.2

  5. Hi, been reading your blog from the very start and dropped in off one of my bookmarks by chance. Count me in to the beta.

    Macbook Pro 2.2
    2gig ram
    10.5.3

  6. Sure, I’ll jump in too. Fully updated mbp 2.2/2g.

  7. For the beta I could test on a:

    24″ iMac 2.1Ghz Intel
    Titanium Powerbook G4-400 PPC
    e-Mac 1Gz PPC

  8. This seems interesting. I would like to help with testing.

    MacBook (Late 2006 model): 2GHz Intel C2D with OS X 10.5.5

  9. Leonardo Ruiz

    Great!!!, Interesting !!!… let me be part of your testing …
    I have Mac’s from:
    Macintosh Classic, passing PowerBook, Power Mac G5, iMac core 2 duo, mac mini, iPhone, iPod, and my latest acquisition

    8 Core Mac Pro …

    I love Apple …
    Think different…

Leave a Reply

